Australian Authors

Robin Adair Book List


Veteran Sydney journalist Robin Adair has had a wide and colourful career at the Daily and Sunday Telegraphs, the Australian Financial Review and the ABC. He has been a lifelong student of early colonial history, especially police, pubs, crime and punishment. His first novel, Death and the Running Patterer, won the inaugural Penguin's Most Wanted competition for new Australian crime fiction and was short-listed in the Best First Fiction category of the 2010 Ned Kelly Awards.

Curious Murder Mystery series

The series features Nicodemus Dunne, a fallen Bow Street Runner working as a running patterer, spreading the daily news by word of mouth, transported to 1828 Sydney, Australia

Death and the Running Patterer (2010)
The Ghost of Waterloo (2011)


Death and the Running Patterer: Winner - Penguin's Most Wanted competition, Finalist - 2010 Ned Kelly Award Best First Fiction