Australian Authors

Sandi Wallace Book List


Before becoming a full-time writer Sandi has worked as a banker, paralegal, cabinetmaker, office manager, executive assistant, personal trainer and journalist. Sandi has won a host of prizes for her short crime fiction, including Scarlet Stiletto Awards and she was a finalist in the international open competition 2012 Cutthroat Rick DeMarinis Short Story Contest. She grew up in suburban Melbourne but now lives in the Dandenong Ranges with her husband.

Harvey & Franklin series

Rural thriller series featuring writer Georgie Harvey and police officer John Franklin set in Victoria

Tell Me Why (2014)
Dead Again (2017)
Into the Fog (2018)
Black Cloud (2020)

Short Stories

On the Job (2017)
Murder In the Midst (2020)

Critical Acclaim

Tell Me Why:

  • Shortlisted 2015 Davitt Award for Best Debut Crime Novel