Australian Authors

Sarah Bailey Book List


Sarah Bailey is a Melbourne based writer with a background in advertising and communications. She has two young children and has worked as a director of creative projects company Mr Smith as well as being the managing partner at VMLY&R Melbourne. She has written a number of short stories and opinion pieces.

Gemma Woodstock series

Gemma Woodstock is the lead homicide detective in the rural town of Smithson in New South Wales

The Dark Lake (2017)
Into the Night (2018)
Where the Dead Go (2019)

Critical Acclaim

The Dark Lake: Winner of 2018 Davitt Award for Best Debut Crime Novel, Winner of 2018 Ned Kelly Award for Best First Crime