Australian Authors

Susan Geason Book List


Susan Geason was born in Tasmania, grew up largely in Queensland, and now lives in Sydney. She has a PhD in Creative Writing, a BA in History and Politics from the University of Queensland and a Masters Degree in political theory from the University of Toronto, Canada, where she lived for some years. The first of the Syd Fish books is comprised of short stories, the next 2 are full novels. Since 1988 she has worked as a freelance writer and editor, and from 1992 till 1997, was literary editor of the Sydney weekly newspaper, the Sun-Herald.

Syd Fish series

Syd Fish is a former political press secretary who has taken up the job of a private investigator in Sydney

Shaved Fish (1990)
Dogfish (1991)
Shark Bait (1994)

Stand Alone

Wildfire (1995)
All Fall Down (2005)
Death of a Princess (2005)
Flight of the Falcon (2006)