The Voss Literary Prize Shortlist for 2020


The shortlist for this year’s (2020) Voss Literary Prize has been announced and it includes Andrew McGahan's The Rich Man's House from the crime genre.

The shortlisted titles are:

  • Crossings by Alex Landragin
  • The Rich Man’s House by Andrew McGahan
  • The Palace of Angels by Mohammed Massoud Morsi
  • The Trespassers by Meg Mundell
  • Exploded View by Carrie Tiffany
  • The Yield by Tara June Winch

The Voss Literary Prize  is an award that was created to be dedicated to the memory of Vivian Robert de Vaux Voss (1930-1963), an historian and lover of literature. It has been awarded since 2014 and it is awarded to the best novel published in Australia in the previous year.