Australian Authors

Tom Gilling Book List


Tom Gilling was born in England in 1961 and emigrated to Australia in 1983. He is the author of non-crime novels The Sooterkin and Miles McGinty. Both were shortlisted for major prizes in Australia and chosen by the New York Times as notable books of the year. Tom Gilling lives in Sydney.

Stand Alone

Sooterkin (2000)
Miles McGinty (2001) apa The Adventures of Miles and Isabel
Dreamland (2008)
Seven Mile Beach (2009)