Australian Authors

Wayne Grogan Book List


Wayne Grogan was born in Sydney in 1953. He was a member of the Waterside Workers Federation for sixteen years. He won a Deakin University Vice-Chancellor's Prize for creative writing and was runner-up in the Henry Lawson Short Story Award. His first novel, Junkie Pilgrim, won the Ned Kelly Award for Best Crime Novel in 2004 - and deservedly so, just quietly. He lives with his wife and children in Sydney and works as an antiquarian book dealer.

Stand Alone

Junkie Pilgrim (2003)
Vale Byron Bay (2006)
Heavy Allies (2008)

Critical Acclaim

Junkie Pilgrim:

  • Winner (joint) 2004 Ned Kelly Award for Best Debut Fiction