Tracy Clark Book List

Chicago Mystery series

This series features Chicago-based private investigator Cassandra Raines. Raines is a former Chicago PD officer who resigned from the job after being shot due to a fellow-officer's incompetence.

Broken Places (2018)
Borrowed Time (2019)
What You Don't See (2020)


Broken Places - Finalist 2019 Anthony Award Best First Novel, 2019 Left Award Best Debut Novel, 2019 Shamus Award Best First PI Novel

Borrowed Time - Finalist 2020 Lefty Award Best Mystery, Finalist 2020 Sue Grafton Award