Australian Authors

Angela Savage Book List


Angela won the 2004 Victorian Premiers Literary Award for the Best Unpublished Manuscript by an Emerging Victorian Writer with a book titled Thai Died. This was then turned into her debut novel titled Behind the Night Bazaar. Angela worked for six years in Southeast Asia before returning to Melbourne in 1998, where she now lives.

Jayne Keeney series

Jayne Keeney is an Australian private investigator who works in Bankok, Thailand

Behind the Night Bazaar (2006)
The Half-Child (2010)
The Dying Beach (2013)


Mother of Pearl (2019)

Critical Acclaim

Behind the Night Bazaar:

  • Shortlisted 2007 Ned Kelly Award for Best Debut Crime Novel

The Half-Child:

  • Shortlisted 2011 Ned Kelly Award for Best Crime Novel

The Dying Beach:

  • Shortlisted 2014 Ned Kelly Award for Best Crime Novel
  • Shortlisted 2014 Davitt Award for Best Adult Fiction