Australian Authors

Carolyn Morwood Book List


Carolyn Morwood is a Special Education teacher, living and working in Melbourne, Australia. Her poetry and short stories have been published in the UK and Australia. Her first novel The Blessing File, was published by The Women's Press in 1998 and won the Tom Howard Mystery Novel Contest while A Simple Death won the 2002 Davitt Award for Best Novel.

Marlo Shaw series

Marlo Shaw is a professional women's cricketer who gets caught up in suspicious death

An Uncertain Death (1999)
A Simple Death (2001)

Eleanor Jones series

Eleanor Jones is a nurse in 1919 who is facing the challenge of the Spanish Flu

Death And The Spanish Lady (2011)
Cyanide and Poppies (2012)

Stand Alone

The Blessing File (1998)
Dig Two Graves (2017)

Critical Acclaim

A Simple Death:

  • Winner 2002 Davitt Award for Best Adult Fiction