Australian Authors

H.Y. Hanna Book List


H.Y. Hanna is an award-winning mystery writer and the author of the bestselling Oxford Tearoom Mysteries. After graduating from Oxford University, Hsin-Yi tried her hand at a variety of jobs, before returning to her first love: writing. She worked as a freelance journalist for several years, with articles and short stories published in the UK, Australia and NZ, and has won awards for her novels, poetry, short stories and journalism.
Hsin-Yi has lived in a variety of cultures, from Dubai to Auckland, London to New Jersey, but is now happily settled in Perth, Western Australia

Tender Mysteries series

This is a romantic suspense series

Tender Deceit (2014)
Tender Treachery (2014)
Tender Betrayal (2015)

Oxford Tearoom Mysteries series

This is a cozy mystery series set in an English tea shop

A Scone To Die For (2016)
Tea with Milk and Murder (2016)
Two Down, Bun To Go (2016)
Till Death Do Us Tart (2016)
Muffins and Mourning Tea (2016)
All-butter Shortdead (2016) [series prequel]
Four Puddings and a Funeral (2017)
Another One Bites the Crust (2017)
Apple Strudel Alibi (2018)
The Dough Must Go On (2018)
The Mousse Wonderful Time of Year (2019)

Bewitched By Chocolate series

This is a cozy mystery series featuring a young witch named Caitlyn

Dark, Witch & Creamy (2017)
Witch Chocolate Fudge (2017)
Witch Summer Night's Cream (2017)
Blood, Sweets and Tears (2017)
Bonbons and Broomsticks (2018)
Double, Double, Toil and Truffle (2019)

English Cottage Garden series

Deadhead and Buried (2019)
Silent Bud Deadly (2019)
Doom and Bloom (2019)
Trowel and Error (2020)
Fronds and Enemies (2021)

Barefoot Sleuth Beach series

This is a cozy mystery featuring amateur sleuth Ellie who is holidaying in Florida

Flip-Flops and Murder (2020)
Seashells and Murder (2020)
Cocktails and Murder (2020)
Bikinis and Murder (2021)