Australian Authors

Anna George Book List


Anna George has worked in the legal world as well as the film and television industries. Her first novel, What Came Before, was shortlisted for the 2015 Ned Kelly and Sisters in Crime Best Debut Fiction awards, and was longlisted for the 2016 International Dublin Literary Award. She lives in Melbourne with her husband and two children.

Stand Alone

What Came Before (2014)
The Lone Child (2017)


Tipping (2021)

Critical Acclaim

What Came Before:

  • Shortlisted 2015 Ned Kelly Award for Best Debut Crime Novel
  • Shortlisted 2015 Davitt Award for Best Debut Fiction