Australian Authors

Brett McBean Book List


Brett McBean was born and raised in Melbourne, he is a writer and musician. He has a degree in music and has played the drums in scores of bands ranging from rock to jazz to funk. Shortly after completing the music degree, he turned his attention towards writing. He is a member of the Australian Horror Writers Association, where he has been a member of the judging panel for the Australian Shadows Award (2008), the AHWA Flash & Short Story competition (2010) and a mentor in their mentor program.

Jungle series

The world is suddenly transformed into an overgrown jungle and the humans are forced to try to survive

Concrete Jungle (2017)
Neighborhood Jungle (2017)
Suburban Jungle (2017)

Stand Alone

The Last Motel (2005)
The Mother (2006)
Torment (2011)
The Awakening (2013)
The Invasion (2016)