Australian Authors

J.M. Calder Book List


J.M. Calder is the pseudonym under which John Clanchy and Mark Henshaw write. John Clanchy was born in Melbourne, but has lived and worked in Canberra since 1975. He was for some years head of an academic advisory centre for students at the Australian National University and foundation director of the Graduate Teaching Program in the university's Graduate School. He has written numerous novels and short stories. He has won many literary awards including Queensland Premier's Literary Award  (2005), Canberra Critics Circle Award (2005) , ACT Book of the Year Award (2003) among others. Mark Henshaw was born in Canberra and has lived at various times in Germany, France and Yugoslavia. For a time he worked as a professional translator. 

Stand Alone

If God Sleeps (1997)
And Hope To Die (2006)