Australian Authors

Jean Bedford Book List


Jean Bedford was born in England and came to Australia as an infant. She grew up in country Victoria. graduated in Arts at Monash University and in Teaching English as a Second Language at the University of Papua New Guinea. She has taught school, worked as a journalist and publisher and lectured in creative writing at several universities. She has published 10 books of fiction, including 3 detective novels and a thriller, and edited several collections of fiction and non-fiction. Her short stories have appeared in many literary magazines and have been widely anthologised. She is married to writer Peter Corris; they lived on the Illawarra coast in New South Wales and have three daughters.

Anna Southwood series

Anna Southwood is a private investigator

Worse Than Death (1992)
To Make A Killing (1992)
Signs of Murder (1993)

Stand Alone

Now You See Me (1997)