Australian Authors

Meg and Tom Keneally Book List


Meg and Tom Keneally is the pseudonym used by the daughter / father combination to write the Monsarrat series. Meg Keneally started her working life as a junior public affairs officer at the Australian Consulate-General in New York, before moving to Dublin to work as a sub-editor and freelance features writer. On returning to Australia, she joined the Daily Telegraph as a general news reporter, covering everything from courts to crime to animals' birthday parties at the zoo. She then joined Radio 2UE as a talkback radio producer. Thomas Keneally began his writing career in 1964 and has published thirty novels since. Possibly his best known work is Schindler's Ark which became the movie Schindler's List.

Monsarratt series

Historical mystery series set in the penal colony of New South Wales featuring Hugh Monsarrat

The Soldier's Curse (2017)
The Unmourned (2018)
The Power Game (2018)
The Ink Stain (2019)