Australian Authors

Zane Lovitt Book List


Zane Lovitt was a documentary filmmaker before turning his hand to crime fiction, and his stories have since appeared in Scribe’s New Australian Stories 2 and in the Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine. ‘Leaving the Fountainhead’ won the SD Harvey Short Story Award at the 2010 Ned Kelly Awards for Australian crime fiction. Zane lives in Melbourne.

Stand Alone

The Midnight Promise (2012)
Black Teeth (2016)

Critical Acclaim

The Midnight Promise:

  • Winner 2013 Ned Kelly Award for Best First Crime Novel