Australian Authors

Fleur McDonald Book List


Fleur McDonald grew up among the farming communities of Orroroo in SA and now lives east of Esperance, on 8,000 acres. Her first job was as a Jillaroo in the outback. She has written bestselling romance novels as well as the series of romantic suspense novels featuring Detective Dave Burrows.

Detective Dave Burrows series (Present Day)

The is a romantic suspense series featuring Detective Dave Burrows in rural South Australia

Suddenly One Summer (2017)
Where the River Runs (2018)
Starting From Now (2019)

Detective Dave Burrows series

Detective Dave Burrows is a newly married police officer at his first posting of Barrabine, Western Australia

A Farmer's Choice (2018) [novella]
Fool's Gold (2018)
Without a Doubt (2019)
Red Dirt Country (2020)

Stand Alone

The Shearer's Wife (2020)


Red Dust (2010)
Blue Skies (2010)
Purple Roads (2012)
Silver Clouds (2013)
Crimson Dawn (2014)
Emerald Springs (2015)
Indigo Storm (2016)
Sapphire Falls (2016)
The Missing Pieces of Us (2017)