Australian Authors

Sarah Thornton Book List


Sarah Thornton previously worked as a lawyer and was awarded Australian Corporate Lawyer of the Year in 2016. She left that life not long after and set sail to explore aboard a 43-foot sailing catamaran. Writing soon followed as a way of exercising her imagination.

Clementine Jones series

Clementine Jones is a former lawyer living in a small country town in Australia

Lapse (2019)
White Throat (2020)

Critical Acclaim


  • Shortlisted 2020 Ned Kelly Award for Best Debut Crime Novel