Australian Authors

Goldie Alexander Book List


Goldie Alexander was born in Melbourne who has worked as a sales rep, librarian and high school teacher among other things. She was a co-winner in 2000 and 2001 of the Mary Grant Bruce award for two long short stories. Goldie has written many books and short stories for children and young adults but has also branched out into the mystery genre with her foodie/murder mystery trilogy. She passed away on 3 August 2020.
To get more details about Goldie and her non-crime work, visit her website.

Grevillea Murder Mystery Trilogy

This series is set in Not Just Desserts, the deli-catering company run by Olivia Beauman in the village of Grevillea on the south coast of Australia.

Unjust Desserts (2003)
Unkind Cut (2007)
Unfair Coverup (2011)