Australian Authors

Jennifer Rowe Book List


Jennifer Rowe has a Master of Arts in English Literature from the University of Sydney. She has worked in publishing for over 14 years at Angus & Robertson Publishers and was editor of The Australian Women's Weekly for five years. She wrote mysteries under her own name but is now better known as Emily Rodda, the pseudonym under which she writes highly popular fantasy and children's books.

Verity Birdwood series

Verity Birdwood is a TV researcher who detects criminals

Grim Pickings (1987)
Murder by the Book (1989)
Death in Store (1991)
The Makeover Murders (1992)
Stranglehold (1993)
Lamb to the Slaughter (1995)

Tessa Vance series

Tessa Vance is a Senior Detective working in Sydney, Australia

Deadline (1999) apa Suspect
Something Wicked (1999)

Holly Love series

Holly Love is a reluctant private detective working in the Blue Mountains of New South Wales

Love Honour and O'Brien (2011)